I finally got around to creating a Facebook landing page for our newspaper.
It took me a while digging around online to figure out how to do it, but once I found some decent guides it was quite easy.
I’ve seen a lot of marketing articles about the importance of having a welcome page as a “call-to-action” (blatant marketing term, heh) to get more fans and boost engagement.
There are also a number of neat “best Facebook landing pages” lists with images of effective designs. Arrows or provocative images pointing at the “like” button and a pitch on the benefits of joining seem to be a common theme among the most-admired designs.
I haven’t really seen any hard numbers or case studies on how much a small business could expect a welcome page to increase fans and participation, but hopefully our page will benefit.

